clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Unveils 2021-22 Conference Schedule

NCAA Basketball: Purdue at Wisconsin Mary Langenfeld-USA TODAY Sports

The Big Ten officially announced the 2021-22 Men’s Basketball Schedule for all 14 schools this afternoon. Like previous years, conference play will kick off with 13 games in early December. The remainder of games will take place staring on the 2nd of January.

Following conference play the 25th annual Big Ten Tournament will take place from March 9-13. The event will take place this season at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

The schedule for the upcoming season can be seen below. The time and television information will be announced at a later point.

2021-22 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Schedule

Friday, December 3, 2021
Iowa at Purdue
Rutgers at Illinois

Saturday, December 4
Nebraska at Indiana

Sunday, December 5
Northwestern at Maryland
Ohio State at Penn State

Monday, December 6
Illinois at Iowa

Tuesday, December 7
Michigan at Nebraska

Wednesday, December 8
Indiana at Wisconsin
Michigan State at Minnesota

Thursday, December 9
Purdue at Rutgers

Saturday, December 11
Minnesota at Michigan
Penn State at Michigan State
Wisconsin at Ohio State

Sunday, January 2, 2022
Illinois at Minnesota
Indiana at Penn State
Michigan State at Northwestern
Ohio State at Nebraska

Monday, January 3
Maryland at Iowa
Wisconsin at Purdue

Tuesday, January 4
Michigan at Rutgers

Wednesday, January 5
Nebraska at Michigan State
Penn State at Northwestern

Thursday, January 6
Maryland at Illinois
Ohio State at Indiana
Iowa at Wisconsin

Saturday, January 8
Michigan State at Michigan
Nebraska at Rutgers
Purdue at Penn State

Sunday, January 9
Minnesota at Indiana
Wisconsin at Maryland
Northwestern at Ohio State

Tuesday, January 11
Purdue at Michigan
Illinois at Nebraska
Rutgers at Penn State

Wednesday, January 12
Maryland at Northwestern
Minnesota at Michigan State

Thursday, January 13
Indiana at Iowa
Ohio State at Wisconsin

Friday, January 14
Michigan at Illinois
Nebraska at Purdue

Saturday, January 15
Rutgers at Maryland
Northwestern at Michigan State

Sunday, January 16
Iowa at Minnesota
Penn State at Ohio State

Monday, January 17
Purdue at Illinois
Indiana at Nebraska

Tuesday, January 18
Maryland at Michigan
Wisconsin at Northwestern

Wednesday, January 19
Iowa at Rutgers
Minnesota at Penn State

Thursday, January 20
Purdue at Indiana

Friday, January 21
Illinois at Maryland
Michigan State at Wisconsin

Saturday, January 22
Rutgers at Minnesota
Nebraska at Ohio State
Penn State at Iowa

Sunday, January 23
Michigan at Indiana
Northwestern at Purdue

Tuesday, January 25
Michigan State at Illinois
Maryland at Rutgers
Wisconsin at Nebraska

Wednesday, January 26
Penn State at Indiana
Northwestern at Michigan

Thursday, January 27
Purdue at Iowa
Ohio State at Minnesota

Saturday, January 29
Illinois at Northwestern
Indiana at Maryland
Michigan at Michigan State
Rutgers at Nebraska

Sunday, January 30
Minnesota at Wisconsin
Ohio State at Purdue

Monday, January 31
Iowa at Penn State

Tuesday, February 1
Michigan State at Maryland
Nebraska at Michigan
Rutgers at Northwestern

Wednesday, February 2
Wisconsin at Illinois
Purdue at Minnesota

Thursday, February 3
Iowa at Ohio State

Saturday, February 5
Northwestern at Nebraska
Illinois at Indiana
Michigan at Purdue
Michigan State at Rutgers
Penn State at Wisconsin

Sunday, February 6
Minnesota at Iowa
Maryland at Ohio State

Tuesday, February 8
Indiana at Northwestern
Michigan at Penn State
Wisconsin at Michigan State

Wednesday, February 9
Minnesota at Nebraska
Ohio State at Rutgers

Thursday, February 10
Illinois at Purdue
Iowa at Maryland

Saturday, February 12
Indiana at Michigan State
Ohio State at Michigan
Penn State at Minnesota
Rutgers at Wisconsin

Sunday, February 13
Northwestern at Illinois
Nebraska at Iowa
Maryland at Purdue

Tuesday, February 15
Wisconsin at Indiana
Michigan State at Penn State
Minnesota at Ohio State

Wednesday, February 16
Illinois at Rutgers
Purdue at Northwestern

Thursday, February 17
Michigan at Iowa

Friday, February 18
Maryland at Nebraska

Saturday, February 19
Illinois at Michigan State
Indiana at Ohio State
Northwestern at Minnesota

Sunday, February 20
Michigan at Wisconsin
Rutgers at Purdue

Monday, February 21
Penn State at Maryland

Tuesday, February 22
Nebraska at Northwestern
Michigan State at Iowa

Wednesday, February 23
Rutgers at Michigan
Wisconsin at Minnesota

Thursday, February 24
Ohio State at Illinois
Maryland at Indiana

Friday, February 25
Iowa at Nebraska
Northwestern at Penn State

Saturday, February 26
Purdue at Michigan State
Wisconsin at Rutgers

Sunday, February 27
Illinois at Michigan
Indiana at Minnesota
Ohio State at Maryland

Monday, February 28
Northwestern at Iowa
Nebraska at Penn State

Tuesday, March 1
Purdue at Wisconsin

Wednesday, March 2
Rutgers at Indiana
Minnesota at Maryland

Thursday, March 3
Penn State at Illinois
Iowa at Michigan
Michigan State at Ohio State

Saturday, March 5
Indiana at Purdue

Sunday, March 6
Nebraska at Wisconsin
Iowa at Illinois
Maryland at Michigan State
Michigan at Ohio State
Minnesota at Northwestern
Penn State at Rutgers

If you want a more graphical version of the schedule, it appears Twitter already has you covered.