clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

My Column: My All-Big Ten Selections

See who Thomas Beindit is picking for his All-Big Ten teams.

NCAA Basketball: Wisconsin at Iowa Jeffrey Becker-USA TODAY Sports

The Big Ten’s regular season wrapped up on Sunday evening, which means that it’s now officially awards season for the league and nation. The media and coaches’ picks will be announced on Tuesday afternoon on BTN at 12:00PM ET.

However, I also wanted to give my picks for fans prior to the BTN broadcast. You can check out each of my selections below.

2020-’21 All-Big Ten Selections:

-Big Ten Coach of the Year:

  • Juwan Howard (Michigan)

-Big Ten Player of the Year:

  • Luka Garza (Iowa)

-Big Ten Freshman of the Year:

  • Hunter Dickinson (Michigan)

-Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year:

  • Myles Johnson (Rutgers)

-Big Ten Sixth Man of the Year:

  • Chaundee Brown (Michigan)

-Big Ten All-Big Ten First Team:

  • Ayo Dosunmu (Illinois)
  • Kofi Cockburn (Illinois)
  • Hunter Dickinson (Michigan)
  • Luka Garza (Iowa)
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis (Indiana)

-Big Ten All-Big Ten Second Team:

  • Marcus Carr (Minnesota)
  • Aaron Henry (Michigan State)
  • EJ Liddell (Ohio State)
  • Franz Wagner (Michigan)
  • Trevion Williams (Purdue)

-Big Ten All-Big Ten Third Team:

  • Jordan Bohannon (Iowa)
  • Eli Brooks (Michigan)
  • Isaiah Livers (Michigan)
  • Duane Washington (Ohio State)
  • Joe Wieskamp (Iowa)

-Big Ten All-Big Ten Freshmen Team:

  • Andre Curbelo (Illinois)
  • Hunter Dickinson (Michigan)
  • Zach Edey (Purdue)
  • Jaden Ivey (Purdue)
  • Keegan Murray (Iowa)