clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Undergoes Additional Schedule Shift

The Big Ten slate is going to look a lot different.

NCAA Basketball: Nebraska at Michigan State Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports

On Monday, the Big Ten announced a few more schedule reconfigurations. These are all due to COVID-19 concerns, postponements, and teams pausing activities. We will continue to try and update this as more comes out, but here are the changes:

-Wednesday, Feb. 10

  • Indiana at Northwestern – 5:30 pm ET/4:30 pm CT on BTN (time change)
  • Rutgers at Iowa – 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on BTN (time change)
  • Wisconsin at Nebraska – 9:30 pm ET/8:30 pm CT on BTN (moved from Feb. 11, 2021)

-Thursday, Feb. 11

  • Purdue at Minnesota – 5:00 pm ET/4:00 pm CT on ESPN2 (time and network change)

-Friday, Feb. 12

  • Illinois at Nebraska – 9:00 pm ET/8:00 pm CT on BTN (rescheduled from Jan. 13, 2021)

-Tuesday, Feb. 23

  • Illinois at Michigan State – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on FS1 (rescheduled from Jan. 23, 2021)

-Wednesday, Feb. 24

  • Nebraska at Illinois – Game to be moved to final week of the season (Date and Time TBA

Obviously, that’s a lot of movement and it seems clear from the various press releases that there will be more to come. Most of these are due to Michigan, Michigan State, and Nebraska’s recent pauses. But in a season like this, it’s to be expected. Let’s hope everyone can stay healthy and safe. Fans will be hoping we can safely get in as many games as possible over the next few weeks.