clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Undergoes Another Schedule Shift

The Big Ten slate is going to look a lot different.

NCAA Basketball: Penn State at Michigan Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports

On Friday, the Big Ten announced a few more schedule reconfigurations. These are all due to COVID-19 concerns, postponements, and teams pausing activities. We will continue to try and update this as more comes out, but here are the changes:

Tuesday, Feb. 23

  • Penn State at Nebraska – 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on BTN (time update)

Thursday, Feb. 25

  • Iowa at Michigan – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on ESPN (moved from March 4, 2021)
  • Nebraska at Illinois – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on BTN (moved from Feb. 24, 2021)
  • Northwestern at Minnesota – 9:00 pm ET/8:00 pm CT on BTN (moved from Feb. 27, 2021)

Saturday, Feb. 27

  • Minnesota at Nebraska – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on BTN (rescheduled from Jan. 20, 2021)

Monday, March 1

  • Rutgers at Nebraska – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on BTN (moved from Feb. 28, 2021)

Tuesday, March 2

  • Illinois at Michigan – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on ESPN (rescheduled from Feb. 11, 2021)
  • Indiana at Michigan State – 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on BTN (rescheduled from Jan. 17, 2021)

Thursday, March 4

  • Michigan State at Michigan – Tip Time TBD on ESPN (rescheduled from Feb. 6, 2021)
  • Nebraska at Iowa – Tip Time TBD on BTN (rescheduled from Jan. 24, 2021)

Obviously, that’s a lot of movement and it seems clear from the various press releases that there could still be more to come. Most of these are due to Michigan, Michigan State, and Nebraska’s recent pauses. But in a season like this, it’s to be expected. Let’s hope everyone can stay healthy and safe. Fans will be hoping we can safely get in as many games as possible over the next few weeks.