clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Spartans Joshua Langford Named To NABC’s Player Development Coalition

The fifth-year senior is the only B1G player selected

NCAA Basketball: Michigan State at Indiana Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced last week the formation of the new NABC Player Development Coalition. The newly formed group was created with the goal of providing student-athlete perspective and feedback on important college basketball issues.

Additionally, the coalition is planning to provide its members with professional and personal development opportunities to further enrich their membership. The current goal is for the coalition of players to meet quarterly while providing regular opportunities to address the NABC Board of Directors and the various NCAA committees. The NABC Executive Director had the following to add on the announcement:

“Our priority as coaches is to support student-athlete development both on and off the court,” said NABC Executive Director Craig Robinson. “As the NABC continues its advocacy and policy work on issues impacting our game, it’s vital that input from student-athletes be central to those efforts. Whether it’s NIL, transfer parameters, social justice, COVID-19 or a host of other important topics currently impacting college basketball, we will make sure student-athletes’ voices are heard.”

There was no official word on qualifications or criteria for the players who were selected for the initial roster coalition. While there are three teams in the ACC with a player selected, no other conference has more than one team and player selected. For the Big Ten, the Michigan State SpartansJoshua Langford was the player chosen as a member. You can find the full press release detailing the development coalition here. The rest of the roster can be found below.

2020-21 NABC Player Development Coalition Roster

  • Armando Bacot, North Carolina – So.
  • Evan Battey, Colorado – Jr.
  • Keion Brooks, Jr., Kentucky – So.
  • Kale Catchings, Harvard – Jr.
  • Collin Gillespie, Villanova – Sr.
  • Corey Kispert, Gonzaga – Sr.
  • Joshua Langford, Michigan State – Sr.
  • Wendell Moore, Jr., Duke – So.
  • RJ Nembhard, TCU – Jr.
  • Bourama Sidibe, Syracuse – Sr.
  • John-Michael Wright, High Point – So.