clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Participants For 2020 Gavitt Games Announced

It is the sixth year of games between the Big East and Big Ten

NCAA Basketball: Michigan State at Maryland Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

The teams participating in the sixth-annual Big Ten/Big East Gavitt Games were announced in mid-May. The first to report the teams participating was Adam Zagoria. Below is the tweet announcement from Zagoria.

The “1 other” team was later determined to be Illinois. Here’s the full list.

Big Ten

  • Iowa
  • Michigan State
  • Purdue
  • Rutgers
  • Indiana
  • Wisconsin
  • Maryland
  • Illinois

Big East

  • Butler
  • Creighton
  • Georgetown
  • Marquette
  • Providence
  • St. John’s
  • Villanova
  • Xavier

No word yet on who the matchups are and when the games will tip-off. There are definitely some fun hypothetical matchups with the teams involved.