Eight Big Ten Teams In The NCAA Tournament According to 3/5 USA Today Bracketology


The Big Ten has a total of seven teams currently in the NCAA Tournament according to USA Today's latest bracketology. They are (listed by seed): No. 5 Minnesota, No. 5 Purdue, No. 6 Maryland, No. 7 Wisconsin, No. 8 Michigan State, No. 9 Michigan, No. 9 Northwestern, and No. 11 Illinois. It should be noted that the Illini are listed as a "First Four" team and that Iowa was listed among the first four teams outside the field. Ohio State was also another team considered and Indiana was listed as a team on life support.