Three Big Ten Teams In NIT According to 2/27 NYC Buckets Bracketology


The Big Ten has a total of three teams currently in the NIT according to NIT Bracket Project's latest bracketology. They are (listed by seed): No. 2 Illinois, No. 3 Ohio State, and No. 4 Indiana. Additionally, another team that was considered for the field was Iowa. Of course, it also bears mentioning that if any of Michigan, Michigan State, or Northwestern miss the NCAA Tournament, they will likely land in the NIT.