Big Ten Announces First Team All-Big Ten Honorees


The Big Ten announced their first team All-Big Ten team for the 2015-16 season, with both the coaches and the media selecting the same five players. Making the cut was Indiana's Yogi Ferrell, Iowa's Jarrod Uthoff, Michigan State's Denzel Valentine, Purdue's A.J. Hammons and Wisconsin's Nigel Hayes. Three of the five players (Ferrell, Uthoff, Valentine) were unanimous selections, while Denzel Valentine was also named Big Ten Player of the Year and A.J. Hammons was named the conference's Defensive Player of the Year.