Seven Big Ten Teams In The NCAA Tournament According to 3/4 CBS Bracketology


The Big Ten has a total of seven teams currently in the NCAA Tournament according to CBS' latest bracketology for the 2015-16 season. These teams are (listed by seed): No. 1 Michigan State, No. 3 Maryland, No. 4 Indiana, No. 4 Purdue, No. 6 Iowa, and No. 8 Wisconsin. Additionally, Michigan is currently projected in the "First Four" and would play to be a No. 11 seed in the field of 64. Last season, the Big Ten sent a total of seven teams to the Big Dance, including five of the six teams listed above.