clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Releases 2015 All-Tournament Team

The top players from the 2015 Big Ten Tournament were released.

David Banks-USA TODAY Sports

On Sunday evening, following Wisconsin's win over Michigan State to claim the 2015 Big Ten Tournament championship, the conference released it's All-Big Ten Tournament team.  These were the top five players from the weekend.  With fourteen teams participating in 13 games, there was a ton of action, but their selections were certainly reasonable.

In total, the five players were selected from three different teams including both Michigan State and Wisconsin who ended up making the championship game.  This is certainly not surprising, but several key players from the around the conference who made the regular season awards list did not make the cut.

Here are the players that made the cut.

2015 Big Ten All-Tournament Team:
  • Branden Dawson, Michigan State
  • Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin
  • Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
  • DJ Newbill, Penn State
  • Travis Trice, Michigan State
So in total, two players from Michigan State's squad, two players from Wisconsin's squad, and one player from Penn State.  It will be interesting to see how these players performance in the postseason going forward.