clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BT Powerhouse Slam Dunk Contest: Wildcard Round

First round voting for the contest is over. JaJuan Johnson, E'Twaun Moore, Will Sheehey and Kelsey Barlow have already advanced into the finals by winning in the group stage. This poll will determine the last contestant in the finals. All of these players finished second in their groups, and one of them will get the wildcard entry into the finals.

Voting on the wildcard round will be open until late Wednesday night. The final round will go up Thursday and the champion will be crowned on Wednesday, August 10.

The wildcard round includes Rodney Williams and Trevor Mbakwe from Minnesota, Penn State's Jeff Brooks and Jon Leuer of Wisconsin.

Click on to see the dunks and vote to give one player a second chance.

Rodney Williams - 146 votes (29%) in Group A

Jeff Brooks - 37 Votes (27%) in Group B

Dunk starts at around 0:20

Trevor Mbakwe - 113 Votes (25%) in Group C

Fast forward to 2:10 for dunk contest slam

Jon Leuer - 12 Votes (3%) in Group D

Dunk is at 0:37

When voting keep in mind that this is a contest based on a single dunk from each contestant. Please fast forward the Mbakwe highlight video to the appropriate time and judge him based on his dunk over Zack Novak.